There are a few general settings that you need to know before using the booking form. Go to Bookme Pro Menu > Settings > General and you will find these options.
- Time slot length – A time interval which will be used in generating all time slots.
For example, if you set it as 15 min, all time slots will be created with a 15 min interval and for one hour long service, the time slots will be generated like this 9:00 – 10:00, 9:15 – 10:15, 9:30 – 10:30 and so on.
- Service duration as slot length – If you enable this option then service duration will use a time slot length. That’s mean for one hour long service, the time slots will be generated like this 9:00 – 10:00, 10:00 – 11:00, 11:00 – 12:00 and so on.
- Default appointment status – This is the status of newly booked appointments. If you set it ‘Pending’ then the admin or staff member has to approve the appointment.
- Minimum time requirement prior to booking – Set how much time before appointment time, the appointment can be booked. For example, customers can book the appointment at least 1 day before the appointment time.
- Minimum time requirement prior to canceling – Set how much time before appointment time, the appointment can be canceled. For example, customers can cancel the appointment at least 1 day before the appointment time.
- Number of days available for booking – Set how far in the future customers can book the appointment.
- Display available time slots in client’s time zone – If this option is enabled then time slots will appear in customers time zone. (The time zone value will be taken from the customer’s browser.)
- Allow staff members to edit their profiles – By enabling this option allow your staff members to manage their bookings and profile. For this, first you have to set staff members with WordPress users.
- Print – With this method the files will be included only on the pages which contain Bookme Pro shortcode. This method may not work with all the themes.
- Delete all plugin data on uninstalling Bookme Pro – If this option is enabled then all Bookme Pro data will be deleted on uninstalling of Bookme Pro. Note that deleted data can’t be recover.